The End of the Road…for Now.

Throughout the semester, I have learned quite a bit about blogging. The biggest lessons I have learned, in no particular order, are:

1. Having a full-time job and a full-time blog is QUITE challenging.

2. Coming up with creative and unique content is 80% of blogging; once you have that, the blog entry will practically write itself…

3. That said, coming up with such content on a weekly basis (with no outside help), makes it VITAL for the blog author to choose a topic/issue that he or she is familiar with.

4. Food blogs that involve cooking are tough. Not only do you have to write the blog, but you also have to prepare the dish- which is a much larger time commitment.

However, there is also a lot about blogging that I love. First and foremost, I love reading other people’s blogs- blogs I follow, friend’s blogs, complete stranger’s blogs…I love them all. And I am very inspired by those blogs that are similar to my own. Throughout the semester as I have maintained this blog, I have enhanced my cooking skills and honestly learned quite a lot about food. As a young chef, I am always trying to learn as much as I can!

There is no doubt that I will continue to blog even once this class comes to a close. BUT. I must be honest and say that the odds of me posting more than once a week are quite low…until I finish school at least!

Stay tuned for a holiday entry! And keep checking back as my kitchen adventure carry on into the new year…

Merry Christmas!

One response »

Leave a comment